You're probably asking yourself, "Who in the world is this person?" Hopefully this page will answer that question.

I suppose the general stats would be a good start. My name is Elena, I am 31 years old and I live in a small South Carolina town with my husband Mitch, two children, Brittany (10) and Ryan (4), cat, dog, and fourteen chickens. I am a writer by trade, but I am intruiged by science and medicine and would dearly love to go to medical school one day. My writing degree came from the University of South Carolina in December 2000, where I studied mathematics (through vector calculus) and biology for my cognate. Before attending USC, I received an Associate in Science degree from a local technical college--my version of a high school diploma. Basically, I can't decide which side of my brain I want to rely upon, so I jump back and forth between the two.

My mother-in-law says that I was born too late, considering my hobbies. I've learned to knit, crochet, sew, and I'm working on quilting. Our five acres will be a farm-in-miniature before it's over: Jersey cows, milk goats, beef cows and horses are all romping through my plans. Gathering eggs in the evening is one of my favorite chores, and I'm an inveterate antique rose gardener.

Then again, if I had been born in an earlier era my other pastimes would be impossible: digital photography and website development. Years ago, while Mitch and I were dating, I hated computers and everything associated with them; he was learning AutoCAD and spent most of his time immersed in the digital world. How things have changed over the past few years. . ..

So, welcome to my little world and if you're of a mind to, feel free to join me via e-mail. To see more about us, click here.

The peace of the Lord be with you

 

Links